Adios, Novio

16 Dec

Today is quite a sad day for me! I took Novio to the airport this morning for his trip to Colombia. For a MONTH! Ugggh. But, my dad pointed out that for some couples, like military couples, a month apart would be a blessing opposed to the 14,15+ months of seperation….I am glad he put it into that prospective for me…

On a lighter note, I embark on my own travels FRIDAY. Home, sweet home! I am actually counting down the days, and I haven’t felt like that about a trip home in a while. Friends and family are just what I need I think.

Leave a Reply

